RSS

Grilled “Apple Pie” à la Mode

09 Oct

I have never grilled anything in my life. Recently, I was finally able to start a charcoal grill! I doubt that I have the technique mastered, but after several hours and multiple attempts I was able to successfully start a grill. (I did have to re-douse the charcoal with lighter fluid in the process)

I attempted my first “grilled chicken”, it wasn’t perfect by any means, I also tried a set of pork chops which my husband thought were phenomenal. Unfortunately in my attempt to try to set up this grill, I used a LOT of briquettes, so long after the chicken and the porkchops were complete, I had a very hot grill.

My mind started to wander to cooking, and I wondered if it was possible to grill other fruits besides pineapple- all I had was a bag of apples.

  • 3 apples of choice
  • dash of cinnamon

Cut apples into ½” slices and sprinkle with cinnamon. Make sure your grill grate is *very* clean so you don’t taste the last hamburger you grilled. On a medium to medium low heat grill, line the grate with your sliced apples. Grill unto softened with a light tan color.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2011 in Dessert

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Grilled “Apple Pie” à la Mode

  1. Laura Thompson

    October 25, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    This looks amazing! 🙂

     
    • Melodie

      November 5, 2011 at 2:51 am

      Thank you so much!

       

Leave a Reply

 
